Uranium Participation Corp.

Uranium Concentrate Investment

News Releases

Information posted is accurate at the time of posting, but may be superseded by subsequent press releases.

Uranium Participation Announces Annual Meeting Voting Results


TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - June 22, 2016) - Uranium Participation Corporation ("UPC" or the "Corporation") (TSX:U) is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management information circular for the 2016 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders ("Annual Meeting") were elected as directors of the Corporation. Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Annual Meeting yesterday in Toronto are set out below.

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Paul J. Bennett 67,368,049 99.30 472,574 0.70
Thomas Hayslett 67,553,673 99.58 286,950 0.42
Jeff Kennedy 57,168,117 84.27 10,672,506 15.73
Garth MacRae 59,652,336 87.93 8,188,287 12.07
Ganpat Mani 67,304,095 99.21 536,528 0.79
Richard H. McCoy 67,294,888 99.20 545,735 0.80
Dorothy Sanford 67,679,833 99.76 160,790 0.24

UPC shareholders also approved the reappointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as auditor of the Corporation for the ensuing year at the remuneration to be fixed by directors.

About Uranium Participation Corporation

Uranium Participation Corporation is a company that invests substantially all of its assets in uranium oxide in concentrates ("U3O8") and uranium hexafluoride ("UF6") (collectively "uranium"), with the primary investment objective of achieving appreciation in the value of its uranium holdings through increases in the uranium price. Additional information about Uranium Participation Corporation is available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com and on Uranium Participation Corporation's website at www.uraniumparticipation.com.

Uranium Participation Corporation
David Cates
President & Chief Executive Officer
(416) 979-1991 Ext. 362

Uranium Participation Corporation
Mac McDonald
Chief Financial Officer
(416) 979-1991 Ext. 242